italiakmfk.blogg.se

Dropbox smart sync not working mac
Dropbox smart sync not working mac










dropbox smart sync not working mac

As others have mentioned, long files take forever.I won’t notice that it wasn’t syncing until I look at a file I know has changed and see that on this computer, it hasn’t. Occasionally (once/month?) Maestral will just quit silently.At the time, it was very resource intensive and I hated how it tried to take over every app and menu on my system. I haven’t used the Dropbox app in about a year. I’m not sure I can speak to what’s advisable, but I’m using Maestral on my MacBook Pro.

dropbox smart sync not working mac

Is there a consensus on using Maestral with M1 Macs? Use Maestral but avoid syncing large video files? Just ignore the heavy resource usage and continue with the standard Dropbox app? Others report no problems with Maestral and many report that the macOS Dropbox app is overly complex and a resource hog. More recently advised about a Maestral problem with syncing very large files. Links to those MPU forum threads:Ībout 10 weeks ao described a Maestral problem with the Dropbox API.

dropbox smart sync not working mac

There are two recent MPU forum threads discussing Maestral, but I didn’t want to hijack those threads with my specific question. I may soon do some video editing that could result in adding larger video files to Dropbox occasionally, but there is no specific need to do so. Is it advisable to install Maestral to sync my Dropbox folder, or should I install the real Dropbox app? I do not need any of Dropbox’s fancy features, just reliable sync for my 40 GB Dropbox folder (2 TB Dropbox plan). I am setting up my new Mac Studio (M1 Max, 4TB, arrived today!).












Dropbox smart sync not working mac