italiakmfk.blogg.se

Nxfilter raspberry pi
Nxfilter raspberry pi







nxfilter raspberry pi

You reconfigure your dashboard settings for all domains belonging to this category to no longer provide their real IP addresses when your network queries them, but an OpenDNS/Umbrella address () is returned instead. " I guess what I don't get is what happens in the background when I enable/disable a category."

nxfilter raspberry pi

Perhaps there is? I was toying with the idea of installing a Raspberry Pi to accomplish this task, but that would cost me money and I'm not sure it's possible with the software available anyway, couldn't find anything in the documentation. Right now there is no software out there that takes care of this as far as I know. This process takes up to 3 minutes right now. At 8:30 pm, it would automatically disable, etc. At 3:00 pm, for my account, the system automatically enables this category for me. All that would be needed would be the ability to turn this on and off on a schedule. It only enables and disables this category for me. This does not involve any DNS record changes as far as I know. I wouldn't expect the DNS records to change, that's not what we're asking for.Ĭurrently, we can enable and disable categories on our accounts through Cisco Umbrella category blocking, correct? I can turn video sharing sites on and off for example. I'm pretty familiar with the ins and outs of DNS records, being a network admin myself. The point I was trying to make without getting into it too much was that if Sony and Nintendo can do this, then Cisco can certainly do it. I realize that the processes are not the same.









Nxfilter raspberry pi